The 2021 bpNichol Chapbook Award Shortlist

We are thrilled to announce the four books that have been shortlisted for the 2021 bpNichol Chapbook Award!

Terese Mason Pierre, Manifest, published by Gap Riot Press

MA|DE, A Trip to the Zzoo , published by Collusion Books

Manahil Bandukwala and Conyer Clayton, Sprawl, published by Collusion Books

Matthew James Weigel, It Was Treaty / It Was Me, published by Vallum Chapbooks

We will be announcing the winner on November 25th at 7PM EST

The following day, November 26th 7PM EST, we’ll be hosting Press Clips, screening of a collection of short videos from small presses across Canada.

And on Saturday, we’ll be having a Small Press Silent Reading Group hosted by Vicki Ziegler at 2PM EST.

Register for all three of our Virtual Meet the Presses Events at: